Skip navigation

What is this type of thing called?

Title: Bright Message

Size: –

Medium: Digital Photography, torchlight

Date: June 2010

Title: Peace Sabre

Size: –

Medium: Digital Photography, torchlight

Date: June 2010

I don’t know where I heard it from, this term ‘pika pika’ and I doubt that is the correct term for this ligtht doodle thing. There should be a more professional term yes? If not people who talk about it will sound like they are imitating Pikachu.So the story is:  I had some free time one fine evening and the torchlight was staring at me, so I picked it up and waved it around. That’s what you get for staring at me!

2 Comments

  1. Hey omg this is really cool! I thought this was a photoshopped work!! (as in the light words/peace sign was ps-ed into the background) i love the colors in both, and the dark background serve as a great contrast for the light. I think its really creative and visually attractive too, you should totally make this into a postcard!! (:

    • thanks maaan. haha ya, that’s what i like about this sort of ‘pika pika’ shots too!


Leave a Reply

